Parade Ground will release tape in July 2016

Other Parade-Groun-stairsVoices Records releases a brand new tape by Parade Ground.

Follow up to their critically acclaimed second album Rosary (released on 2nd July 2007), Sanctuary continues were Rosary stopped. On this release the duo pass from synth-pop tunes of the first releases to more dark and meditative structures. Swirling post-punk guitars, repetitive synthetic drums and dissonant indefinable noises. Jean-Marc’s powerful voice sounds as it was recorded from a long distance and adds an almost choral quality to the music. Minimal hypnotic obsessive sounds both frightening and sacred. Like standing in a thick fog in front of the gates of eternity. And in this fog you can meet the ghosts of The Wire, Joy Division, Swans and Cindytalk among others or even hear the distant echo of the classic Cold Meat Industry releases.

Recorded at Light studio Brussels

Engineered and mixed by Parade Ground

Lyrics and vocal melodies by Jean-Marc Pauly

Music by Pierre Pauly

Produced by Parade Ground except ‘Sanctuary’ produced by Patrick Codenys and Daniel B (Front 242)

Art direction and design by Oleg Galay



A1. Table 04:12

A2. Power 04:16

A3. Terror 03:09

A4. It’s Never There 02:38

A5. Sanctuary 02:42

A6. What’s That Echo 04:11

A7. Red Way 03:04

B1. Europe Side Down 02:44

B2. Static Desire 03:52

B3. Held High 03:37

B4. Retain 03:01

B5. Marvels 04:10

B6. Cheap Talk 04:36

B7. Cry Christ 02:44